Latest News 

See the list of 11 ex-governors, 10 ex-ministers, 135 others at risk of losing assets because of PMB new executive order


According to the Executive Order: “Among those whose assets are being targeted for seizure by the federal government are: Gabriel Suswam, former governor of Benue State, Danjuma Goje, former governor of Gombe, Alao-Akala, former governor of Oyo State, Dr. Babangida Aliyu, former governor of Niger State, Sule Lamido, former governor of Jigawa State and Gbenga Daniel, former governor of Ogun state.
“Others targeted by the new order are: Attahiru Bafarawa, former governor of Sokoto State, former governor of Abia State, Saminu Turaki, former Governor of Jigawa, and Chimaroke Nnamani, former governor of Enugu and Fintri Amadu, former governor of Adamawa.

“The order also hopes to pin down the assets of former ministers under the Goodluck Jonathan and Obasanjo administration now standing trial for various corruption cases. Among this category are: Adeseye Ogunleye, Femi Fani-Kayode, Nenadi Usman, Bashir Yuguda, Abba Moro and Senator Bala Mohammed, who is the immediate past Minister of the FCT and Oloye Jumuoke Akinjide.”
Part of the bill states: “Whereas it is the responsibility of the Federal Government of Nigeria to protect the resources of Nigeria from all forms of Corruption
“Whereas Corruption constitutes an unusual and extraordinary threat to the well-being, national security and stability of the country’s political and economic systems, as well as its continuous existence; and must be effectively addressed.

500 total views, 2 views today


Related posts

Leave a Comment